DJMoore - D.J. - Introduction

Hey everyone! I still feel like I am new to the InfoSec community. I have been lurking for years.

Every since getting Security+, I have been hooked on information security. I am still getting certifications and learning everyday, although I am not sure what I would want to specialize in. I want to learn to program, but I am having a rough go of it. Anyway, maybe one day when I grow up I will figure it all out. Until then, I will just keep learning.

My preferred method of learning is with computer based training, mainly ITPro.TV. I have also used SecurityJourney.com. If I know anything, I know that I am willing to share what little I have learned with the community and I look forward to learning a lot more from others here. :nerd_face:

Certs: CompTIA A+, CompTIA Net+, CompTIA Sec+, CEH. I will be sitting for SANS GSEC this year.

Thanks for the intro! Sounds like you are taking a pretty good go at infosec and programming already though. Any languages in specific you are trying to learn?

I have the A+ and Net+ from comptia. How was the CES test? I have been going back and forth on getting the ITPro.TV subscription. Is it worth it? I have never heard of securityjourney.com. gonna check it out.

ITPro.TV is worth it to me. I have my own personal subscription and have maintained it for a few years now. If you signup for the free account, you can wait them out for a little while and they will soon offer a 50% discount. They market themselves as binge-worthy and in my opinion they are right. It is defiantly not like TrainSignal or Cybrary. You get what you pay for and it is high quality.

SecurityJourney is one I found on Twitter through one of its founders, @dgeroute. He was giving some free levels and I took it, but did not get very far into it. It is good content, but fairly entry-level.